Help Desk Support

The SevenC Help Desk is the central hub for all support and customer service requests.

The primary function of the Help Desk is to ensure all support and service requests are dealt with effectively and timeously.

Logging a Request for Service

All categories of service requests, whether they are desktop, server, network, connectivity or application related should be directed via email to support@sevenc.co.za.

You can streamline the process and help us diagnose faults faster by supplying relevant, specific information on the nature of the request, such as:

  • User information
  • Detailed fault description
  • Symptoms experienced as a result of the fault
  • Impact of the fault on the business

  • Screenshot of the fault if available

What Happens Next?

  • The fault or service request generates a unique ID on our CRM system, Group7
  • These unique IDs are allocated to technicians as tasks
  • The ID or task number is used to collaborate and share information between technicians and teams to find quick and permanent solutions to requests
  • Tasks are seen through to resolution, and then closed on Group7 once our customers have confirmed satisfaction
  • A report or timesheet on what was done to solve the problem is recorded on Group7

Reports

The following service reports are available at all times:

  • Number and priority of calls logged
  • Current unresolved calls and their status
  • Closed calls
  • Timesheets on all work done troubleshooting and resolving tasks

Escalations

Any request can be escalated immediately by re-sending the request to:
escalations@sevenc.co.za or by calling the manager on duty on +27 (0)11 467 3388.

Help Desk Manager

Lee Webb
lee@sevenc.co.za 

Support Team Leaders

Brandon Pieprz
brandonp@sevenc.co.za

Ivan Small
ivan@sevenc.co.za

Implementations Manager

Marinus Brand
marinus@sevenc.co.za

Technical Director

Eugene Claasen
eugene@sevenc.co.za

Managing Director

Graeme Millar
graeme@sevenc.co.za

Director

Nishaat Abbas
nishaat@sevenc.co.za

Help us be better

Getting your feedback will assist us with improving our support processes and resolution times – please share your experiences with us by emailing: hello@sevenc.co.za

Service improvement suggestions are also welcomed – please email these to: suggestions@sevenc.co.za

We enable our clients to work effectively and be productive.
01
Contact / Support
SevenC logo